AJT Theatremachers

In 2014, AJT introduced the Theatremachers, a fellowship for young theatre makers ages 18-36. Seven attended and actively participated in the 2014 conference, expecting to continue to be active contributors to the Alliance longer after everyone flies home.

Applications for the 2021 Conference will be released around August 2021 and will be due in October 2021. To see 2019 application requirements click here.


Cohort Five (2020): Abigail Weaver, Adam Yellen, Alisa Ungar-Sargon, Alix Rosenfeld, Andrea Neiman, Annie Reznik, Ariel Martz-Oberlander, Audrey Lang, Avi Aharoni, Conrad Cohen, Elliot Lazar, Emma Jude Harris, Jen Sloan, Jenny Weisz, Josh Hershfield, Kendrick Weingast, Kiah Stern, Maya Michal Sherer, Mel Rivkin, Mindy (Shoshana) Escobar-Leanse, Mindy Pfeffer, Orian Israelsohn, Rachel Zake, Rebecca Keeshin, Roneet Rahamim, Rory Michelle Sullivan, Rosie Glen-Lambert, Ruth Geye, Sara Bogomolny, Shara Feit, Stephanie LeBolt, Tal Shulman, Tara Steinberg, Yaakov Bressler

Cohort Four (2019): Shara Feit, Danielle Levsky, Ariel Martz-Oberlander, Sophia Pietrkowski

Cohort Three (2018): Jeremy Aluma, Ariane Barrie-Stern, Michaela Schuchman, Ilana Stein, Yoni Vendriger, Deborah Yarchun

Cohort Two (2017): Julie Hammond, E. James Kris, Josh Luckens, Amy Oestreicher, Abi Oshins, Arianna Soloway, Danielle Wirsansky

Cohort One (2016): Sara Brookner, Joanna Caplan, Melanie Gall, Ted Malawer, Yoni Oppenheimer, Grace Overbeke, Michelle Slonim

Generous Sponsors of the AJT Theatremachers


Alliance for Jewish Theatre is thrilled to announce our official 2021 Virtual Conference Dates Sunday, October 24 Monday, October 25 Tuesday, October 26 Please mark your calendars, there will be 3 […]

Read More

Join or renew your AJT membership now for 2020! Your membership lasts 1 or 2 years from the date you pay for it.  Not sure if it’s time to renew? […]

Read More
Support AJT

We now look to you. How much can you contribute to help us continue to impact Jewish theatre around the world? $5,000: Creators Party $2,000: Builders Association $1,000: Advocate Group […]

Read More

Check out our members – a cross-section of playwrights, directors, artistic directors, dramaturgs, critics, and other practitioners of Jewish theatre: Members: Want to update your page? Don’t have a page […]

Read More

Check out our member theatres – a wide array of performing arts organizations around the world, with a focus or interest in Jewish theatre. Members: Want to update your page? […]

Read More