Tel:
Email: jeremy@alljewishtheatre.org

Conference Schedule

AJT_2021_Conference_logo_web_800x420

AJT’s 2021 Virtual Conference
was Sunday, October 24 through Tuesday, October 26

Information for AJT’s 2022 Conference will begin to come out next year. Sign-up for our email list to get all the latest details. Explore our website pages to see more information from our 2021 Conference and become an AJT Member.

AJT’s 2021 Virtual Conference featured: two hands-on workshops (playwriting with Aaron Posner and physical theatre); several panel discussions (Climate Change & Jewish Theatre, Jewish Comedy, Jewish-Latinx Storytelling with Jewtina y Co, and Jewish Theatre-Making Around The World); a session with DNAWORKS on Discovering Personal Identity; a variety of Affinity Group Meetings; formal and informal opportunities for Networking; a range of Performances; a Q&A with Leigh Silverman; and more.

Check out the full Event Details »

2021 Conference Schedule


SUNDAY, OCTOBER 24, 2021

Keynote – Opening Plenary Session with Leigh Silverman
Discussion & Q&A w/ Leigh Silverman, Director of over 58 World Premiere Plays & Musicals, 2019 Obie
Event 1
12pm EDT | 9am PDT
90 minutes
Recorded Event (avail for 30 days)
Event 1 Details
. . . . .
AJT’s First Performance Event
Event 2
3pm EDT | 12pm PDT
90 minutes
Recorded Event (avail for 3 days)
Event 2 Details
. . . . .
Social Hour
Event 3
6pm EDT | 3pm PDT
1 hour
Not-Recorded Event
Event 3 Details
. . . . .
Latinx-Jewish Storytelling and Artist Panel w/ Jewtina y Co.
Event 4A
7pm EDT | 4pm PDT
90 minutes
Recorded Event (avail for 30 days)
Event 4A Details
. . . . .
Panel Discussion – Jewish Comedy
Event 4B
7:30pm EDT | 4:30pm PDT
90 minutes
Recorded Event (avail for 30 days)
Event 4B Details


MONDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2021

Jewish Theatre Making from Around the World
Event 5
12pm EDT | 9am PDT
90 minutes
Recorded Event (avail for 30 days)
Event 5 Details
. . . . .
Writing Workshop – Personal Playwriting with Aaron Posner (playwright, My Name is Asher Lev)
Event 6A
3pm EDT | 12pm PDT
90 minutes
Recorded Event (avail for 30 days)
Event 6A Details
. . . . .
Working Session – Towards a Jewish Theatre Bill of Rights
Event 6B
3:30pm EDT | 12:30pm PDT
90 minutes
Partially Recorded Event (avail for 30 days)
Event 6B Details
. . . . .
Community Gathering: Affinity Spaces
Event 7
7pm EDT | 4pm PDT
1 hour
Not-Recorded Event
Event 7 Details
. . . . .
AJT’s Second Performance Event
Event 8
8pm EDT | 5pm PDT
90 minutes
Recorded Event (avail for 3 days)
Event 8 Details


TUESDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2021

AJT Annual Membership Meeting
Event 9
12pm EDT | 9am PDT
1 hour
Not-Recorded Event
Event 9 Details
. . . . .
AJT Playwright Community Conversation
Event 9A
1pm EDT | 10am PDT
1 hour
Not-Recorded Event
Event 9A Details

AJT Artistic Director & Organizational Leader Community Conversation
Event 9B
1pm EDT | 10am PDT
1 hour
Not-Recorded Event
Event 9B Details

AJT Independent Artist Community Conversation
Event 9C
1pm EDT | 10am PDT
1 hour
Not-Recorded Event
Event 9C Details
. . . . .
Workshop – Clowning and Physical Theatre with Zach Steel
Event 10A
2:30pm EDT | 11:30am PDT
90 minutes
Partially Recorded Event (avail for 30 days)
Event 10A Details

Panel Discussion – Jewish Theatre & The Climate Crisis
Event 10B
3pm EDT | 12pm PDT
90 minutes
Recorded Event (avail for 30 days)
Event 10B Details
. . . . .
AJT Theatremacher Community Conversation
Event TM
4:30pm EDT | 1:30pm PDT
1 hour
Not-Recorded Event
Event TM Details
. . . . .
Closing Plenary – DNAWORKS and Discovering Personal Identity
Event 11
6pm EDT | 3pm PDT
90 minutes
Partially Recorded Event (avail for 30 days)
Event 11 Details
. . . . .
AJT’s Third Performance Event
Event 12
8pm EDT | 5pm PDT
90 minutes
Recorded Event (avail for 3 days)
Event 12 Details
. . . . .
Final Social Hour
Event 13
9:30pm EDT | 6:30pm PDT
1 hour
Not-Recorded Event
Event 13 Details

BUY TICKETS

Conference

AJT’s 2021 Virtual Conference was Sunday, October 24 through Tuesday, October 26 Information for AJT’s 2022 Conference will begin to come out next year. Sign-up for our email list to […]

Read More
Membership

WHY JOIN AJT? Your membership provides exclusive access to webinars, conversations, international performances and peer meetings while sharing your story with Jewish organizations and professionals around the world. Join or […]

Read More
Support AJT

Support AJT. Why is donated money needed? To assure involvement and participation by theatres large and small, and by theatre artists who are emerging or established, we keep our membership […]

Read More
Individuals

Check out our members – a cross-section of playwrights, directors, artistic directors, dramaturgs, critics, and other practitioners of Jewish theatre: Members: Want to update your page? Don’t have a page […]

Read More
Theatres

Check out our member theatres – a wide array of performing arts organizations around the world, with a focus or interest in Jewish theatre. Members: Want to update your page? […]

Read More