Executive Director: Jeremy Aluma (Director, Producer, Founder of Four Clowns; Chicago, IL)
Registrar/Finance: Marcy Segal
Website Creative & Graphic Designer: Michelle Shapiro
Administrative Assistant: Danny Debner

Executive Board
President: Hank Kimmel
(President, Working Title Playwrights; playwright, attorney, Atlanta, GA)
Vice-president: David Y. Chack (Producing Artistic Director, ShPIel – Performing Identity, Chicago, IL)
Vice-president: Wendy Kout (Playwright, Producer; Santa Barbara, CA)
Vice-president: Danielle Levsky (Writer, Clown, Performer, Producer; Chicago, IL)
Treasurer: Adam Immerwahr (Artistic Director, Theater J; Washington D.C.)
Secretary: Jesse Bernstein (Actor, Director, Writer, Philadelphia, PA)

Debórah Eliezer (Social Activist, Artistic Director, foolsFURY Theater; San Francisco, CA)
Hadar Galron (Playwright, Performer of Mikveh, The Secrets, Passion Killer, Whistle; Israel)
Toby Klein Greenwald (Artistic Director, Raise Your Spirits Theatre/Na’na Playback Dance Theater; Israel)
Yehudah Jai Husband
(Artistic Director, SH’MA Theatre Group, NAACP Award; Louisville, KY)
Ralph Meranto
(Artistic Director, Center Stage Theatre; Rochester, NY)
Deborah Baer Mozes (Artistic Director, Theatre Ariel; Philadelphia, PA)
Ronda Spinak (Co-Founder, Artistic Director, The Braid; Los Angeles, CA)
Ari Weinberg (Artistic & Managing Director, Winnipeg Jewish Theatre; Canada)

Support Team
Social Media Chair, Podcast Host: Danielle Levsky
(Chicago, IL)
Theatremacher Facilitator: Illana Stein (Freelance Theatre Director & Dramaturg; Sunnyside, NY)
Social Media Team: Sara Bogomolny (Theatre Artist & Non-Profit Professional; Cleveland, OH)
Social Media Team: Audrey Lang (Playwright, Actor, Stage Manager, Dramaturg; New York, NY)
Social Media Team: Alisa Ungar-Sargon (Writer, Performer, Director, Producer; Chicago, IL)

Honorary Board
Theodore Bikel (z”l) (Actor, Musician, Union Leader, Civil Rights Activist)
Tovah Feldshuh
Mira Hirsch
(Theatre Director, Educator; Atlanta, GA)
Adam Kantor (Actor; NYC)
Ellen Schiff (Scholar and Professor Emerita; New York)
Robert Skloot (Scholar and Professor Emeritus; Madison, WI)


Alliance for Jewish Theatre is thrilled to announce our official 2021 Virtual Conference Dates Sunday, October 24 Monday, October 25 Tuesday, October 26 Please mark your calendars, there will be 3 […]

Read More

Join or renew your AJT membership now for 2020! Your membership lasts 1 or 2 years from the date you pay for it.  Not sure if it’s time to renew? […]

Read More
Support AJT

We now look to you. How much can you contribute to help us continue to impact Jewish theatre around the world? $5,000: Creators Party $2,000: Builders Association $1,000: Advocate Group […]

Read More

Check out our members – a cross-section of playwrights, directors, artistic directors, dramaturgs, critics, and other practitioners of Jewish theatre: Members: Want to update your page? Don’t have a page […]

Read More

Check out our member theatres – a wide array of performing arts organizations around the world, with a focus or interest in Jewish theatre. Members: Want to update your page? […]

Read More